Welcome to Eynsham Partnership Academy Trust

Contact Details

Eynsham Partnership Academy

Our Journey


There has always been a long standing, close working relationship between the secondary school and its direct feeder primary schools that had been fostered and developed over many years.   Against that background, the Eynsham Partnership Academy (EPA) was duly founded on 1 May 2014 to provide the best possible education for all young people in our communities and for those outside of our communities who choose to attend our member academies. 


The Eynsham Partnership academy was the first multi-academy trust nationally that comprised of a community secondary and primary school, and voluntary aided and voluntary controlled church schools. This required a significant amount of detailed preparation and negotiation but left us with a unique set of articles of association.


Since the Trust’s formation, all schools have been working closely together under the guidance and direction of a single Board of Trustees who work closely with the Local Governing Bodies at each school. In addition, the Trust has benefited from the involvement of the Oxford Diocesan Board of Education as a corporate member.


The Trust currently comprises Bartholomew School, Heyford Park School, Eynsham Community Primary School, Standlake CE Primary School, Stanton Harcourt CE Primary School, Hanborough Manor CE School, Freeland CE Primary School, St Peter’s CE Primary, Cassington and most recently, Fritwell CE Primary School.